top of page
_DSC4791-Enhanced-NR-Edit-Edit.jpg

AND A STAR!

After barely two years of operation, Andrés has the honor of winning his first Michelin star at the restaurant La Micheline. A childhood dream come true! 

"When the news broke, we were like on cloud nine for several days, it all seemed unreal! Gastronomy has been my passion since a young age, so when I received an invitation for the Micheline Guide ceremony, I I was already very honoured, but receiving a star for the restaurant La Micheline is a total consecration, and the best reward for the progress made! I am more motivated than ever to continue this great adventure, a star on the door and stars in your eyes!"

CHEF ANDRES AROCENA

Andrés Arocena is originally from the Spanish Basque Country, in San Sebastian, and grew up in Venezuela. Passionate about gastronomy and determined to learn more, he set out to discover the culinary riches offered by France, Spain, England and then Switzerland, passing through the greatest houses. From Martin Barasategui in Lasarte (3*), Gerald Passedat in Marseille (3*), to Edgard Bovier in Switzerland (1*), via Arzak in San Sebastian (3*). He learns the discipline of the world of cooking, precision and rigor, but above all he develops an unparalleled creativity. 


In all situations, nature is his playground. A great fishing enthusiast, our Chef Andrés leaves as soon as he has the opportunity to cross the seas, lakes and rivers of the surroundings in order to discover the fish of the region. . He knows how to listen to nature and meticulously choose from the best foods of each season.

In 2020, Andrés becomes at only 30 years old the Executive Chef of the company GastrO’Vives SA, operating two restaurants, La Micheline, a bistronomic restaurant, as well as Gigi Cucina & Bar, a very gourmet Italian restaurant, both located in the new dynamic Gare des Eaux-Vives district. 

At La Micheline, Andrés Arocena offers a menu of 5 starters, 5 main courses and 5 desserts, offering an exceptional culinary experience in the heart of the City of Geneva. Every lunchtime, a starter-main course-dessert menu at CHF 47 guaranteed in one hour, ideal for business meals, after which customers leave with eyes full of stars, and a satiated but light stomach!

bottom of page

2O2A1271 2.JPG

ET UNE ETOILE !

Après à peine deux ans d'exploitation, Andrés a l'honneur de décrocher, au sein du restaurant La Micheline, sa première étoile Michelin. Un rêve d'enfant devenu réalité ! 

"Lorsque la nouvelle est tombée, nous avons été comme sur un nuage pendant plusieurs jours, tout cela semblait irréel ! La gastronomie est ma passion depuis mon plus jeune âge, alors lorsque j'ai reçu une invitation pour la cérémonie du Guide Micheline, j'étais déjà très honoré, mais recevoir une étoile pour le restaurant La Micheline est une consécration totale, et la plus belle des récompenses pour le chemin parcouru ! Je suis plus motivé que jamais pour continu cette belle aventure, une étoile sur la porte et des étoiles plein les yeux !"

 

CHEF ANDRES AROCENA

Andrés Arocena est originaire du Pays Basque Espagnol, à San Sebastian, et a grandi au Venezuela. Passionné par la gastronomie et déterminé à en apprendre davantage, il part découvrir les richesses culinaires qu’offrent la France, l’Espagne, l’Angleterre puis la Suisse, en passant par les plus grandes maisons. De Martin Barasategui à Lasarte (3*), Gerald Passedat à Marseille (3*), à Edgard Bovier en Suisse (1*), en passant par Arzak à San Sebastian (3*). Il apprend la discipline du monde de la cuisine, la précision et la rigueur, mais surtout il développe une créativité hors pair. 


Dans toutes les situations, la nature est son terrain de jeu. Grand passionné de pêche, notre Chef de cuisine Andrés part dès qu’il en a l’occasion sillonner les mers, lacs et rivières des environs afin de découvrir les poissons de la région. Il sait écouter la nature et piocher avec minutie parmi les meilleurs aliments de chacune des saisons.

En 2020, Andrés devient à 30 ans seulement le Chef Exécutif de la société GastrO’Vives SA, exploitant deux restaurants, La Micheline, un restaurant bistronomique, ainsi que Gigi Cucina & Bar, un restaurant italien très gourmet, tous deux situés dans le nouveau quartier dynamique de la Gare des Eaux-Vives. 

A la Micheline, Andrés Arocena propose une carte de 5 entrées, 5 plats et 5 desserts, offrant une expérience culinaire exceptionnelle au cœur de la Ville de Genève. Tous les midis, un menu entrée-plat-dessert à 47 CHF assuré en une heure, idéal pour les repas d’affaires, après lesquels les clients repartent les yeux pleins d’étoiles, et le ventre rassasié, mais léger !